Smt A Shyamala Devi Degree College for Women is a place for making future in Higher Education for economically weaker sections after intermediate. The college has noble objective of fullest development and empowerment of women through education. It has a vision

  1. To inculcate cultural and ethical values.
  2. Create an environment of honesty, fairness and respect

Smt Shyamala Devi was former Secretary of Andhra Yuvathi Mandali for nearly 49 years. She was the force behind the development of various institutions. She was instrumental in starting our Degree College and hence the college is named after her.

Smt. A Shyamala Devi Degree College for Women works under the aegis of Andhra Yuvatha Mandali – a society started in the year 1935 on a very auspicious day, “Vijaya Dasami”. A strong conviction of society at that time and to this day is emancipation of women, socially and economically through education. Towards this objective Mandali diversified its activities. A Sishu Vihar was started in the year 1955, later a working women’s hostel in the year 1958, a full fledged High School in the year 1968-69, Junior College in the year 1995 and Degree college in the year 1998, MBA and Pharmacy courses in the year 2009.

There is a steady increase in the strength of the college. The college has sent 12 batches of students in commerce and science so far. The current strength of the college is nearly 300 with over 87% of pass percentage.

Governing Body Committee

Smt. Seshu Vithal Hon'ble President
Smt. M. Shakuntala Tagore Hon'ble Vice President
Smt. Padmaja Mallikarjun Hon'ble Vice President
Smt. Nivedita Kumar Hon'ble Secretary
Smt. Manjula Devi Joint Secretary
Smt. Sarojini Reddy Joint Secretary
Dr. Smt. Vidya Rani Hon'ble Correspondent
Kum. B. Ananda Gowri Treasurer
Prof. K. V. Achalapathi Member
Sri. T.V. Narayana Member
Prof. B. Yadav RajuUniversity Representative
Dr. M. Bharathy Member
Smt.Dasu Rajyalakshmi Member
Smt. K.V Rajyalakshmi Principal
Smt. B. Lavanya Kumari Staff Representative
Sri. M. Rajendraprasad Administrative Officer – A.Y.M

Our Staff

Department of Commerce

Mrs. Deepa NaikHOD
Mrs. Deepthi Lecturer
Mrs. T. ShailajaLecturer
Mrs. Jyothi SreeLecturer
Ms. DharaniLecturer
Ms. TabassumLecturer
Mr. Mittu Lecturer

Department of Computer Science

Mrs. K. V. KameswariHOD
Mrs. M. Swathi SreeLecturer
Mr. K. GovindLab Incharge

Department of Mathematics

Mrs. B. ShaliniLecturer

Department of Statistics

Mr. K. Veman ReddyLecturer

Department of Life Sciences

Mrs. E. R. SirishaLecturer in MIcrobiology
Mrs. B. RenuLecturer in Bio-Technology
Mr T.RameshLecturer in Chemistry

Department of Languages

Mrs. B. Lavanya KumariLecturer in English
Dr. D. V. N. D. LakshmiLecturer in Telugu
Dr. Adi NarayanaLecturer in Hindi
Mrs. ArchanaLecturer in Sanskrit

Non-Teaching Staff

Mrs. RajyalakshmiLibrarian
Mrs. ParvatammaPhysical Director
Mrs. P. KavithaOffice Superintendent
Mrs. S. Bhagya LakshmiComputer lab assistant
Mrs. M. RoopaOffice Attender
Mrs. Bhagya Attender
Mrs. SwapnaAttender

Website Coordinator

K.V. KameswariHODComputer Science



The alumni association of Smt.A.S.D.D.C has come into existence in 2012 as an outcome of long felt need to form a forum. It is a good source of oral publicity to college. Alumni students are backbone to the institution. They share their experiences with existing students in the areas of specialization. They come to alumni…



Each year the following merit scholarships are awarded to meritorious students. P Vijaya Laxmi award for topper in B.SC Computer Science.   Merit scholarship for highest marks in degree examination.   Late Smt.A.Shyamala devi memorial merit prize for securing highest marks is equally distributed into three groups.   Merit prize for securing highest marks in…


Contact form

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message